CHARMED reboot ordered to series

It is official. After years of failed attempts, the CW has ordered the reboot to series for the upcoming 2018–2019 season.

  • After the tragic death of their mother, three sisters in a college town are stunned to discover they are witches.  Soon this powerful threesome must stand together to fight the everyday and supernatural battles that all modern witches must face: from vanquishing powerful demons to toppling the patriarchy.
  • Executive Producers/Writers: Jessica O’Toole & Amy Rardin

    Executive Producer/Story by: Jennie Urman

    Executive Producers: Brad Silberling (director), Ben Silverman, Carter Covington

    Auspices: CBS Television Studios in association with Propagate Content

Official Twitter account

Write a comment

Comments: 5
  • #1

    Barron (Saturday, 12 May 2018 15:44)

    You have to give Some shows that get reboots a chance ��‍♂️ Charmed is not one of them.

  • #2

    Dan (Sunday, 13 May 2018 13:32)

    I’m really excited for this. It can never replace the original, nor will it ever try to. Any way a show can introduce viewers and a new generation of young adults to the values and lessons of Charmed is a good thing. And if it means they watch the “old show” it was based on, even better. It can never undo the greatest of the original so I can’t see the harm in having a reboot. But I think we as fans need to support it and watch it grow into its own quality show inspired by the amazing original Charmed Ones. Who knows, it could bring about enough interest and financial incentive to warrant a reunion of the original series!

  • #3

    CharmedFan (Sunday, 13 May 2018 20:44)

    I really can’t see this making it past one season. Most of the fans of the original won’t give it a chance and why should they? This reboot shouldn’t even be named Charmed. Maybe inspired by it sure. It could have those sisters’ last names as the title. CW has already implied that the original wasn’t feminist and didn’t tackle issues. That’s just blatant disrespect to the original and fans see this.

  • #4

    LeoVzla (Monday, 14 May 2018 05:32)

    I might whatch it but I'm skeptical. first of all they changed one of the original powers, thats bullshit. idk if I'm being too judgmental, but to me it'll be a total and absolute BRAND NEW show totally non Charmed related at all. because if I watch it as a Reboot I'd be criticizing everything because all I would love to have is the original cast, but I know for sure it'll never happen., still gonna watch it. but to me it ain't charmed at all.

  • #5

    Robert A. Racine Jr. (Saturday, 13 October 2018 17:56)

    I love the original series so much I bought the entire 8 seasons, I also am excited for the reboot, this will be for another generation to be excited about, the WB has done a great job with tv series, it will be another beginning for the charmed ones.